Countdown to Christmas Days 25 & 24

The past couple days I have spent “getting organized” and planning the next few weeks. I always find that laying out a plan based on what we have scheduled in terms of holiday parties and outings, and then working in the baking, cooking, wrapping and other activities works best for me (and my sanity).

This weekend is the “kick off” to our holiday parties! My husband and I are out 3 nights in a row and we hope to make it to our local Christmas farmers market and tree lighting as well. In my spare time I plan to complete my christmas cards, which I tend to make a process of, and have them mailed by Tuesday. Normally I have them out by Dec 1 but pregnancy dictated otherwise.

I would love to share my complete outline for the holiday schedule…. but then what would be the point of the countdown! But here is a little sneak peak: This week I plan to start testing out my new gingerbread recipe, building the gingerbread house with my family, attending some local Christmas activites, and altering our favorite Christmas morning casserole.

Will I get everything done??? Now there is something to look forward to!! Until tomorrow friends!

Leave a comment